The Strategy of the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

  • Home
  • /
  • The Strategy of the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

The Strategy of the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

The strategy includes an ambitious action plan based on attracting leading international companies mainly specialized in emerging technologies, increasing the local content share in the information technology sector, improving the technical skills of the local workforce working in the field, in addition to promoting knowledge as well as technical and digital awareness, driving technical innovation by promoting research and development in the work system of startups in the Kingdom, enabling the development of mega projects, as well as supporting coordination and concerted efforts between the ICT-related bodies in the public and private sectors.

 

The ICT Strategy 2019-2023 comes as part of the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology’s efforts aimed at establishing a strong and advanced digital infrastructure that contributes to accelerating the digital transformation process, thus supporting the directions of Saudi Vision 2030 that aim to enhance the role of the ICT sector to build a digital society, a digital government, a thriving digital economy and an innovative future for the Kingdom.

Our vision

To lay the foundations for the pillars of a digital strategy to enable a connected present and an innovative future.

hello
hello

Our mission

Build a digital infrastructure with international standards that enables innovative talents to seize the opportunities of the fourth industrial revolution that contribute towards economic sustainability, global leadership and quality of life.

Strategic objectives

Growing the ICT sector by 50%
Increasing the ICT sector’s contribution to the GDP by SAR 50 billion
Supporting efforts to localize technology in the Kingdom by raising the percentage of workforce localization to reach 50%
Attracting foreign investment
Contributing to supporting women’s empowerment and participation
hello

Beneficiary sectors

استراتيجية وزارة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات

  • الرئيسية
  • /
  • استراتيجية وزارة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات

استراتيجية وزارة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات

تتضمن الاستراتيجية، خطة عمل طموحة تقوم على استقطاب الشركات الدولية الرائدة في المجالات ذات الأولوية الخاصة بالتقنيات الناشئة، وزيادة حصة المحتوى المحلي في قطاع تقنية المعلومات، وتحسين المهارات التقنية لدى قوى العمل المحلية العاملة في المجال، بالإضافة إلى تعزيز المعرفة والوعي التقني والرقمي، ودفع عجلة الابتكار التقني من خلال تعزيز البحث والتطوير في منظومة عمل الشركات الناشئة في المملكة، وتمكين تطوير المشاريع الضخمة، فضلاً عن دعم التنسيق وتضافر الجهود بين الجهات ذات الصلة بالاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات في القطاعين العام والخاص.

 

 

تأتي استراتيجية قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات 2019-2023 في إطار جهود وزارة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات الهادفة إلى إرساء بنية رقمية قوية ومتطورة، تسهم في تسريع عملية التحول الرقمي، وبالتالي دعم توجهات رؤية المملكة 2030، الرامية إلى تعزيز دور قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات لبناء مجتمع رقمي، وحكومة رقمية، واقتصاد رقمي مزدهر، ومستقبل مبتكر للمملكة.

 

 

رؤيــتنـا

أن تكون المملكة العربية السعودية رائدة في مجال الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات في العالم من خلال تحسين وتطوير الأنشطة التنموية المختلفة، ورفع فاعلية وأداء القطاعين العام والخاص عن طريق تمكين التحول الرقمي.

hello
hello

رسالتنا

تطوير قدرات المملكة الرقمية في مجال الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، واستثمارها بطريقة مُثلى في نمو مشاريعها المستقبلية، بما يحقق رؤية المملكة 2030، وخدمة الأفراد والمجتمعات، ومواكبة المتطلبات الوطنية والتطورات العالمية، إضافةً إلى استقطاب وجذب المزيد من الاستثمارات التقنية الأجنبية، الأمر الذي يرسم خارطة طريق لمستقبل المملكة في الابتكار والاقتصاد الرقمي.

الأهداف الاستراتيجية

نمو قطاع تقنية المعلومات بنسبة 50%
رفع مساهمة قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي بقيمة 50 مليار ريال
دعم جهود توطين التقنية في المملكة من خلال رفع نسبة توطين القوى العاملة لتبلغ 50%
جذب الاستثمارات الأجنبية
المساهمة في دعم تمكين ومشاركة المرأة
hello

القطاعات المستفيدة