Acts and Regulations

  • Home
  • /
  • Acts and Regulations
desck

Acts and Regulations

Laws, Regulations and Policies
Council of Ministers' Resolution No. (267) was issued on 14/05/1442 AH approving the Digital Economy Policy in KSA. This Policy was designed to contribute to the development of KSA digital economy, inform the public and private sectors and the international community of the Kingdom's orientations in matters related to the digital economy. The Policy also aims to push government agencies, according to their competences and regulations, to enhance the role of digital economy in KSA in order to achieve diversified and sustainable economic growth and create competitive advantages for KSA

Laws:
•    Electronic Transactions Law: The Law was enacted with a view to providing a suitable legal framework for electronic transactions and digital signatures. Upon entry into force of the Law, digital signature has acquired the same authority as the written signature; provided that all conditions are compatible with the law. 
•    Telecommunications Act: The Act aims to develop the ICT sector in a way that would increase the efficiency of its services and develop its infrastructure, promote digital transformation, stimulate the use of ICT services, make use of them in all areas, promote innovation, entrepreneurship, research and technical development in the ICT sector. This act also aims to develop subsectors and the emerging technologies, introduce new ICT services, protect the user and his interests, and raise his level of confidence, by providing secure and reliable ICT services, protecting against malicious content and keeping communications confidential.
•    Postal Law: The Law aims to develop post sector so as to promote and achieve the goals and objectives of Saudi Vision 2030. MCIT seeks to develop postal services in line with sector developments at the local and international levels by taking advantage of global experiences in regulating postal services, thus enabling CITC or other entities it deems appropriate to ratify the rules, principles and conditions related to universal service and the right to universal use proposed by CITC.


Regulations:
•    Telecom Bylaw
•    Parcel Transfer Regulations


Policies:
•    Universal Service Policy: This Policy was approved by virtue of ICT Minister’s Decision No. 313 dated 21/05/1427 AH.  The aim of this Policy is to provide ICT services to all segments of society, which is considered a key element in KSA development strategies, as the ICT sector is a supportive force for the national economy in general and a contributor to social and cultural development. Policy link.
•    KSA Cloud-First Policy: This Policy was approved by the National Committee for Digital Transformation and aims to accelerate the adoption of cloud computing services by motivating government agencies covered by the policy scope to first consider cloud computing options when making new IT-related investment decisions. In addition, the Policy encouraged the private sector to pursue similar policies by applying the "Cloud First Policy" internally in their enterprises. Policy link.
•    Digital Economy Policy: Council of Ministers' Resolution No. (267) was issued on 14/05/1442 AH approving the Digital Economy Policy in KSA. This Policy was designed to contribute to the development of KSA digital economy, inform the public and private sectors and the international community of the Kingdom's orientations in matters related to the digital economy. The Policy also aims to push government agencies, according to their competences and regulations, to enhance the role of digital economy in KSA in order to achieve diversified and sustainable economic growth and create competitive advantages for KSA. Policy link.

الأنظمة واللوائح والسياسات

desck

الأنظمة واللوائح والسياسات

تعتبر السياسات من أهم الوثائق التي تحدد التوجهات الرئيسية التي يتوجب العمل عليها كما تعتبر الأنظمة واللوائح التنفيذية ذات أهمية عالية لأنها خطوات أساسية وجدت لوضع هيكل قانوني للمعاملات والأنشطة. ويتطلب ذلك وجود إطار شامل ولوائح تسمح بتطور القطاع ونموه. لذا نحرص على اتخاذ تدابير واسعة النطاق لضمان تحقيق مجموعة من التوجهات والمعايير واللوائح المساهمة في سد الفجوات واغتنام أفضل للفرص.

الأنظمة


•    نظام التعاملات الإلكترونية: وُضع النظام بقصد توفير إطار قانوني مناسب للتعاملات الإلكترونية والتوقيعات الرقمية، ومع إدخال النظام في حيز التنفيذ أصبح للتوقيع الرقمي نفس صلاحية التوقيع الخطي؛ بشرط توافق كافة الشروط مع النظام .
•    نظام الاتصالات: يهدف النظام إلى تطوير قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات بما يؤدي إلى رفع كفاية خدماته وتطوير بنيته التحتية، تشجيع التحوّل الرقمي، والحث على استخدام الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، والاستفادة منها في جميع المجالات، تشجيع الابتكار وريادة الأعمال والبحث والتطوير التقني في قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، وتنمية القطاعات الفرعية والتقنيات الناشئة، واستحداث خدمات جديدة للاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات حماية المستخدم ومصالحه، ورفع مستوى الثقة لديه؛ عبر تقديم خدمات الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات الآمنة والموثوقة، وتوفير الحماية من المحتوى الضار، والمحافظة على سرية الاتصالات.
•    نظام البريد: يهدف نظام البريد إلى تطوير قطاع البريد بما يعزز ويحقق غايات وأهداف رؤية المملكة 2030. وتسعى الوزارة إلى تطوير وتنمية خدمات البريد بما يواكب تطورات القطاع على المستويين المحلي والدولي، وذلك عبر الاستفادة من التجارب العالمية في تنظيم خدمات البريد بما يمكن هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات أو الجهات الأخرى التي تراها، والتصديق على القواعد والأسس والشروط المتعلقة بالخدمة الشاملة وحق الاستخدام الشامل التي تقترحها الهيئة.
اللوائح: 
•    اللائحة التنفيذية لنظام الاتصالات
•    لائحة نقل الطرود

السياسات:
•    سياسة الخدمة الشاملة :  تم اعتماد سياسة الخدمة الشاملة بموجب قرار معالي وزير الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات رقم 313 وتاريخ 21 / 5 / 1427 هـ .   والهدف من السياسة هو اتاحة خدمات الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات لجميع فئات المجتمع، والتي تعتبر عنصر أساسي في استراتيجيات المملكة التنموية، حيث يعد قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات قوة داعمة للاقتصاد الوطني بصفة عامة، ومساهمًا في التنمية الاجتماعية والثقافية. رابط السياسة
•    سياسة الحوسبة السحابية أولًا للملكة العربية السعودية :  تم اعتماد سياسة "الحوسبة السحابية أولاً"  Cloud-First Policy من قبل اللجنة الوطنية للتحوّل الرقمي، وتهدف السياسة إلى تسريع اعتماد وتبنّي خدمات الحوسبة السحابية من خلال تحفيز الجهات الحكومية المغطاة بنطاق السياسة بشأن النظر في خيارات الحوسبة السحابية أولاً عند اتخاذ قرارات استثمار جديدة متعلقة بتقنية المعلومات. كما شجعت السياسة القطاع الخاص على اتباع سياسات مماثلة بتطبيق "سياسة الحوسبة السحابية أولاً" داخلياً في منشآتهم.  رابط السياسة 
•    سياسة الاقتصاد الرقمي : صدر قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (267) في 14/5/1442هـ بالموافقة على سياسة الاقتصاد الرقمي في المملكة العربية السعودية. وقد اُعدت هذه السياسة بهدف المساهمة في تنمية الاقتصاد الرقمي للمملكة، وتعريف القطاعين العام والخاص والمجتمع الدولي بتوجهات المملكة في الملفات ذات العلاقة بالاقتصاد الرقمي، و لتسعى الجهات الحكومية بحسب اختصاصاتها وتنظيماتها في تعزيز دور الاقتصاد الرقمي في المملكة وذلك في سبيل تحقيق نمو اقتصادي متنوع ومستدام، وإيجاد ميزات تنافسية للمملكة. رابط السياسة