MCIT agency

  • Home
  • /
  • MCIT agency

MCIT agency

Legal Affairs and Committees

It is the authority responsible for ensuring the protection of the Ministry’s rights and interests, providing specialized legal opinion and counseling to all administrative units in the Ministry, legal representation in internal and external bodies, pleading on behalf of the Ministry in judicial, quasi-judicial, ensuring compliance with the proper implementation of legal tools inside and outside the Ministry and supervising the development of policies, regulations and legislation related to the communications and information technology sector in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. .

Technology Agency

The agency’s responsibilities are centered around, supervising the technology sector, contributing to setting its public policies and development plans, increasing the contribution of technology to GDP, and positioning the Kingdom as a regional hub for technology and innovation..

Postal Services and Logistics

It supervises the postal services and logistics sector in the Kingdom, working on the implementation of many related tasks, namely, supervising the implementation of public policies, development plans and programs related to the sector’s affairs after their approval, and encouraging national capital to direct a share of its investments towards investing in postal services and logistics, in addition to representing the Kingdom in local, regional and international bodies in the postal sector, striving to enable our ambitious nation to be a global hub for postal services and logistics based on an advanced digital infrastructure that matches the best in the world, in addition to highly competent national capacity. .

Communications and Digital Infrastructure Agency

It seeks to develop digital infrastructure by setting policies and regulations and stimulating investment to enable the telecommunications sector to play its pivotal role in economic and social development.

Joint Services

It is concerned with ensuring optimum performance and raising the level of achievement by providing the necessary support services through its interrelated departments that work to achieve all of the agency's objectives..

Planning and Vision Realization Agency

The agency prepares strategic plans to develop the ministry and the sector while following up on and supervising their implementation. It also coordinates the Ministry’s efforts in working on programs to achieve the vision, and leads the process of drafting and following up on the system’s main goals and outcomes..

Future Jobs and Digital Entrepreneurship

It works on building a digital ecosystem that embraces, develops and attracts talents and skills in the field of digital transformation, supports digital entrepreneurship and innovation, and creates quality job opportunities at a competitive level that achieves economic sustainability and seeks leadership regionally and globally..

وكالات الوزارة

وكالات الوزارة

وكالة الوزارة للشؤون القانونية واللجان

هي الجهة المختصة بضمان حماية حقوق الوزارة ومصالحها، وتقديم الرأي والمشورة القانونية المتخصصة لجميع الوحدات الإدارية في الوزارة، والتّمثيل القانوني في الجهات الداخلية والخارجية، والمرافعة باسم الوزارة في الجهات القضائيّة وشبه القضائيّة، والتحكيمية، والتأكد من الالتزام بتنفيذ الأدوات القانونية داخل وخارج الوزارة بصورة سليمة، والإشراف على تطوير السياسات والأنظمة والتشريعات ذات العلاقة بقطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات في المملكة العربية السعودية..

وكالة التكنولوجيا

تتمحور مهام الوكالة حول الاشراف على قطاع التكنولوجيا، والمساهمة في وضع سياساته العامة وخططه التطويرية، والعمل على زيادة مساهمة التقنية في الناتج المحلي، إضافةً إلى جعل المملكة الوجهة الإقليمية للتقنية والابتكار.".

وكالة الوزارة للبريد والخدمات اللوجستية

تتولى مهمة الإشراف على قطاع البريد والخدمات اللوجستية في المملكة، عاملةً على تنفيذ العديد من المهام المتعلقة بذلك أبرزها الإشراف على تنفيذ السياسات العامة والخطط التطويرية والبرامج ذات الصلة بشؤون القطاع بعد إقرارها، وتشجيع رأس المال الوطني على توجيه حصة من استثماراته نحو الاستثمار في الخدمات البريدية اللوجستية، بالإضافة إلى تمثيل المملكة في الهيئات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية في قطاع البريد، ساعيةً إلى تمكين وطننا الطموح من أن يكون مركزاً عالمياً للخدمات اللوجستية البريدية مستندةً في ذلك على بنية رقمية متقدمة تُضاهي الأفضل على مستوى العالم، وقدرات وطنية ذات كفاءة عالية..

وكالة الاتصالات والبنية التحتية الرقمية

تسعى إلى تطوير البنية التحتية الرقمية من خلال وضع السياسات والتنظيمات وتحفيز الاستثمار لتمكين قطاع الاتصالات من القيام بدوره المحوري في التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية..

وكالة الخدمات المشتركة

هي الوكالة المعنية بضمان تحقيق الأداء الأمثل ورفع مستوى الإنجاز من خلال توفير خدمات الدعم الضروريّة وذلك عبر إداراتها المتداخلة والتي تعمل على تحقيق جميع أهداف الوكالة..

وكالة التخطيط وتحقيق الرؤية

تقوم الوكالة بإعداد الخطط الاستراتيجية لتطوير الوزارة والقطاع، ومتابعة والإشراف على تنفيذها، كما تنسق جهود الوزارة في العمل على برامج تحقيق الرؤية، وتقود العمل على صياغة ومتابعة الأهداف والنتائج الرئيسة للمنظومة. .

وكالة وظائف المستقبل والريادة الرقمية

تعمل على بناء بيئة رقمية تحتضن وتنمي وتستقطب العقول والمهارات في التحول الرقمي ودعم ريادة الأعمال الرقمية، وتزيد فرص العمل النوعية بمستوى تنافسي يحقق الاستدامة الاقتصادية والريادة على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي..